Unmanned Aircraft Systems
in Practice

Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) become increasingly popular and receive an increasing amount of attention in today’s digital society. In 2017, the colloquium was dedicated to the challenges of their practical use, in particular of small unmanned systems (“drones”), which the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) in its classification defines as “open” or “specific”. The focus of the presentations was on the possible dangers of drones for other aviation participants, the signal monitoring of the respective remote controls as well as the monitoring of drones themselfs in an airspace.

The 2017 series ended succesfully on 25th April. The Institutes of Flight Guidance of the German Aerospace Center (DLR) and the Technical University of Braunschweig would like to cordially thank all participants of the 2016 season and especially the domestic and international speakers! The colloquium will be continued in 2018.


Once a year, the public lecture series Kolloquium Flugführung organised by the two Braunschweig Institutes of Flight Guidance gathers flight guidance experts at the DLR site in Braunschweig. The series with an annually changing key topic offers the opportunity to learn interesting facts about research and practice and to take a closer look at this field of aviation from different angles.

Unbemannte Luftfahrtsysteme
in der Praxis

Unbemannte Luftfahrtsysteme erfahren in der heutigen digitalen Gesellschaft eine steigende Nutzung und zunehmende Beachtung. Das Kolloquium Flugführung widmete sich 2017 den Herausforderungen einer praktischen Nutzung insbesondere von kleineren unbemannten Luftfahrtsystemen („Drohnen“), die die Europäische Agentur für Flugsicherheit (EASA) in ihrer Klassifikation als „open“ oder „specific“ bezeichnet. Hierbei standen mögliche Gefahren von Drohnen für andere Luftfahrtteilnehmer, die Signalüberwachung der jeweiligen Fernsteuerungen, aber auch die Überwachung von Drohnen in einem Luftraum im Fokus der Vorträge.

Die diesjährige Reihe wurde mit dem letzten Vortrag am 25. April erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Die Institute für Flugführung des DLR und der TU Braunschweig bedanken sich bei den zahlreichen Besuchern der Vortragsreihe und insbesondere bei den angereisten Referenten aus dem In- und Ausland. Das Kolloquium Flugführung wird 2018 fortgesetzt.


Die öffentliche Vortragsreihe Kolloquium Flugführung der beiden Braunschweiger Institute für Flugführung bringt jedes Jahr Praktiker aus dem Bereich Flugführung nach Braunschweig. Mit einem jährlich wechselnden Oberthema bietet die Reihe jedem die Gelegenheit, Spannendes aus Forschung und Praxis zu erfahren und diesen Bereich der Luftfahrt aus verschiedensten Blickwinkeln kennen zu lernen.